Simply Chaos

simply triying to organize my chaotic life…

1st day. August 12, 2010

Filed under: kids,Ramadhan — Zita @ 5:41 pm

Allhamdullilah the first day is over, they say the first day is the hardest part but I guess if your Ramadhan is easy then you should worry .

 I had sahur with only the little man,  I’m so suprise that he’s so patience today (He’s ussually not;)). I woke him up and asked him what he would like to eat, he wanted just a simple sandwich with cheese and mayo (his dutch part got the better of him). Together we pray the subh,  after he went back to bed and I started to read the Qur’an from the beginning ( with my stutter reading I doubt I ‘m going to finish it by the end of the month but I ‘m going to try).

I memorized the sura Al Lahab… my target is to memoraize one short sura each day Insya’Allah.

At 10.30 I brought him to the summer scheme at his school, I was stopped by the teacher…” Is he not going to have his tuck?”… Me: ” Emm…he’s going to try to fast today”… Apparently he’s the only one in his class doing the fasting ( the more reason for me to move him to the Islamic school).

I try to implement the advice I get from this, and sleep the multiply of 1 and half hours, so I slept 3 hours last night and another 3 hours after the subh. I tried to take the 20 mins nap before Ashr… but instead  I took another 3 hour this was because little lady and little man was napping with me as well ( hahaha…trying to put the blame on the kids).

From 4 pm little man start started to complain and whine… and finally at  5.30 pm I gave in (I felt making him wait until 8.35 would be too much still for a seven yo).  Little man ate and I start to cook my food.

The whole day experience is I felt this unusual calmness which is amazing, however I feel I miss my husband a lot,  marriage is not a fairytale but at a special time like this, I do  feel incomplete without the big man. Insya’Allah Khair.

And (remember) when Lukman said to his son when he was advising him: “O my son! Join not in worship others with Allah. Verily! Joining others in worship with Allah is a great Zulm (wrong) indeed.

 

4 Responses to “1st day.”

  1. shaz Says:

    ramadan mubarak! 🙂
    my 7 year old fasted until 3 – i thought that was excellent, mashallah. may allah make it easy for you, ameen.

  2. ramadan mubarak…thank you for leaving a comment so I can stop by in your space as well….


Leave a Reply

