Simply Chaos

simply triying to organize my chaotic life…

Thrifty Saturday September 18, 2010

Filed under: Delft Blauw,Kitchen Stuff,Thrifty — Zita @ 4:25 pm

I don’t know what it is exactly, but when I was in Holland, I was never interested in Delft Blue pottery but when I live abroad I suddenly develop this soft spot for them, of course the “real” ones, not ones they sell in big buckets in Kalverstraat (souvenirs street in Amsterdam).

When I saw  this “huisje” looking lonely on the rack, I knew I had to to have it, AllhamdulliLlah it stands now nicely  in my books shelf 🙂

Anyhow today was good thrifting, I got the “huisje”, a pyrex bowl, some fabrics and knitted mats.

 

4 Responses to “Thrifty Saturday”

  1. I love love love your blog. I came acroos it a while back and have been meaning to leave you a comment. You’re such an inspiration mashaAllah!

  2. Zita Says:

    Thank you, sis 🙂

    • UmmAbdulAziz Says:

      assalam alaikum
      I find your blog so peaceful… and simply welcoming :). I couldn’t see the picture of this post. I think my internet is slow this evening. I wonder what is huisje?


Leave a Reply

